ARIPO is the African Regional Industrial Property Organization for English-speaking Africa.

The member countries are Botswana, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia (from April 24, 2004), Sierra Leone, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Please note that protection can alternatively be obtained on an individual basis in any of these countries via a national application in such country.

ARIPO is a member of the Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) and the international conventions.


TAGI-UNI Building 104 Mecca Street, Um-Uthaina, Amman, Jordan

P.O. Box: 921100, Amman 11192, Jordan
Telephone: (00 962-6) 5 100 900
Fax: (00 962-6) 5 100 901
Contact: Hanan Elayyan (Miss)


Download your copyrights power of attorney