Welcome to AGIP Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) Patent Office


The Gulf Cooperation Council

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), also known as the Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf, is a trade bloc involving the following six Arab Gulf States: State of Bahrain, State of Kuwait, State of Qatar, Sultanate of Oman, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

On May 25, 1981, the leaders of the aforementioned states met in Abu-Dhabi, UAE, where they reached a cooperative framework joining the six states. The agreement to establish the GCC was signed on November 11, 1981 in Riyadh.

According to Article 4 of the GCC Charter, the basic objectives of the GCC are: to effect coordination, integration and inter-connection between GCC member states in all fields in order to achieve unity between them; to deepen and strengthen relations, links and areas of cooperation currently prevailing between their peoples in various fields; to formulate similar ... More details


King Fahd Road - Olaya District - Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization (TAG-Org)

  • P.O.Box 9767, Riyadh 11423, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Telephone: (00 966-11) 464 2936
  • Fax: (00 966-11) 465 2713
  • Email: ksa@agip.com
  • Contact: Ma'an Al-Khen (Mr)

Weekend Days

    Government days: Friday & Saturday

    Office days: Friday & Saturday

    Office Working Hours
    (Sunday - Thursday) From: 7:30 AM
    To: 5:30 PM
    Saturday) From: 7:30 AM 
    To: 1:30