Welcome to Europe Office


The European trademark registration covers the 28 European member states in the European Community. Once the European trademark registration is granted, there will be no more additional procedures to activate protection in any of the aforesaid states. The European states covered by the European Trademark Certificate are as follows:

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Bulragria, Romania and Croatia.

  More details


Official requirements for filing Industrial Design application in the European Union: 

1. Name, address, nationality and/or "State of Incorporation" of applicant, 

2. Certified priority document or accurate photocopy thereof - if applicable 

3. One set of figures per design (please note that only seven figures are admitted per design), 

4. Description (optional), 

5. Name, address, nationality of inventor(s). 

6. Simple copy of the executed assignment form - if applicable. 

7. Some very clear photographs 

More details


AGIP Building No. 26, Prince Shaker bin Zaid Street, Shmeisani, Amman

  • P.O.Box 921100, Amman 11192, Jordan
  • Telephone: (00 962-6) 5 100 900
  • Fax: (00 962-6) 5 100 901
  • Email: europe@agip.com
  • Contact: Suzan Jamjoum (Ms)